Blond Ambition – “Stupid Boy / Girl”

Blond Ambition - Slow All Over

Former Ex Cops member Brian Harding has announced his new project Blond Ambition. Relocating from Brooklyn to Los Angeles, Harding teamed up with his friend and producer Andrew Miller, the former guitarist for Dum Dum Girls. Together they created Blond Ambition, pulling inspiration from the “attitude influence” of Madonna and the early disco/dance/Avant-garde Downtown scene of 1970s and ’80s New York. Blond Ambition’s debut album, Slow All Over, arrives May 19th via Swoon City Music. Hear the album’s first single, “Stupid Boy / Girl” via Consequence of Sound below.

Harding on the new song:

This song belongs to trans people. For someone to know who they truly are and not be able to be that person because of fear and hate is an epidemic level spiritual tragedy. I hope things get better, and I think they will.

Slow All Over Track List:

1. Hurricanes 2
2. Speak
3. Shasta
4. Good News
5. F.S.L
6. Lights
7. Stupid Boy / Girl
8. Dillon
9. Necessary Lover
10. Confused 4EVR
11. Houses Of Reason
12. Dab Boi

About NK

I founded Earbuddy to turn you onto excellent music and give fair, unbiased, and honest music reviews. Hit me up on Twitter @earbuddy if you want to chat about music, disagree with what I’ve written here, or talk about anything else.