Bloc Party Announce New EP, The Nextwave Sessions

Bloc Party The Nextwave Sessions

Releasing last year’s FOUR, Bloc Party‘s first album in four years has seemingly rejuvenated the band. Now they’ve announced a new five-song EP, The Nextwave Sessions, set for release on August 13th through Frenchkiss Records.

The new songs are a continuation of the band’s work on FOUR, born and shaped while touring that album in 2012. Producer Dan Carey worked with the band on the EP’s two opening songs: “Ratchet” and “Obscene”.

Talking about “Ratchet”, frontman Kele said: “Ratchet was the first song we recorded with Dan. It really came together whilst we were on tour in 2012. We started slipping it into the sets at the start of this year just to try it out and the reactions were insane. We knew we had something special.”

Check out the complete track list below.

1. Ratchet
2. Obsence
3. French Exit
4. Montreal
5. Children Of The Future

About NK

I founded Earbuddy to turn you onto excellent music and give fair, unbiased, and honest music reviews. Hit me up on Twitter @earbuddy if you want to chat about music, disagree with what I've written here, or talk about anything else.

Leave a Reply