The Postal Service – “A Tattered Line of String”

The Postal Service have released a video for “A Tattered Line of String”, one of two previously unreleased songs from the Give Up Deluxe 10th Anniversary Edition (Sub Pop) transformed by Parisian video team AB/CD/CD. A guy goes to do his laundry, but he winds up getting done by his laundry. It’ll make more sense if you just watch the clip.

still from video

still from video

The Postal Service are still touring in support of Give Up‘s anniversary edition. Check out the dates below.

The Postal Service On Tour

07/13/13 Sat – Salt Lake City UT @ The Saltair
07/16/13 Tues – Vancouver BC @ Queen Elizabeth Theatre %
07/17/13 Wed – Portland OR @ Rose Garden Arena %
07/18/13 Thu – Seattle WA @ Key Arena %
07/20/13 Sat – Santa Barbara CA @ Santa Barbara Bowl %
07/21/13 Sun – San Diego CA @ SDSU Open Air Theater %
07/23/13 Tue – Los Angeles CA @ Greek Theater %
07/24/13 Wed – Los Angeles CA @ Greek Theater ^
07/26/13 Fri – Berkeley CA @ Greek Theater (SOLD OUT) %
07/27/13 Sat – Berkeley CA @ Greek Theater
07/30/13 Tues – Kansas City MO @ Midland Theater #
07/31/13 Wed – Kansas City MO @ Midland Theater (SOLD OUT) #
08/02/13 Fri – St. Paul MN @ Roy Wilkins Auditorium #
08/03/13 Sat – Chicago IL @ Lollapalooza

# Mates Of State support
% Big Freedia supports
^ Divine Fits support

About NK

I founded Earbuddy to turn you onto excellent music and give fair, unbiased, and honest music reviews. Hit me up on Twitter @earbuddy if you want to chat about music, disagree with what I've written here, or talk about anything else.

Leave a Reply