Deerhunter Announce New Album, Monomania


Photo by Robert Semmer

Bradford Cox returns to his Deerhunter project.

Monomania is the title to the forthcoming Deerhunter album. Set to release on May 7th through 4AD, the album was recorded at Rare Book Room Studio in Brooklyn with producer Nicolas Vernhes. There is one notable lineup change: Josh McKay replaces bassist Josh Fauver. Check out the album art and track list after the jump.

Deerhunter Monomania

01 Neon Junkyard
02 Leather Jacket II
03 The Missing
04 Pensacola
05 Dream Captain
06 Blue Agent
07 T.H.M.
08 Sleepwalking
09 Back to the Middle
10 Monomania
11 Nitebike
12 Punk (La Vie Anté:rieure)

Watch the video for “Helicopter” below.

About NK

I founded Earbuddy to turn you onto excellent music and give fair, unbiased, and honest music reviews. Hit me up on Twitter @earbuddy if you want to chat about music, disagree with what I've written here, or talk about anything else.

Leave a Reply