Heavy Hawaii Write Warped Disney Songs; Download “Airborne Kawasaki”

Heavy Hawaii

Heavy Hawaii give us Goosebumps.

San Diego duo Heavy Hawaii will release their album, Goosebumps, on March 19th through Art Fag Recordings. The pair create what their friends call “warped disney songs” or as the band puts it — “gonzo-pop”. Made up of members Matt Bahamas (vocals/keys/guitar) and Jojo Keylargo (guitar), Bahamas says that the group’s goal is “making a lasting statement or commenting on current times, and at the same time my personal experiences. New Music needs to be new.” Download their song, “Airborne Kawasaki”, below.

Goosebumps Track List:
1 – Washing Machine
2 – Tijuana Teal
3 – Red Rails on the Sunset
4 – Boy Season
5 – Airborne Kawasaki
6 – Born to Ride
7 – Fuck You, I’m Moving To San Francisco
8 – Fiji Cooking
9 – She gets
10 – Sue

Tour Dates:
3/18: The Casbah – San Diego, CA (Record Release Show)

About NK

I founded Earbuddy to turn you onto excellent music and give fair, unbiased, and honest music reviews. Hit me up on Twitter @earbuddy if you want to chat about music, disagree with what I've written here, or talk about anything else.

Leave a Reply