Peter Murphy Announces The Mr. Moonlight Tour

Peter Murphy

Peter Murphy heading on tour.

Peter Murphy has announced an upcoming tour featuring only Bauhaus material. Says Peter, “Since 2006, I have included my Bauhaus work into my solo work as a way of tipping my hat to my own audience…those who discovered my early work as well as new and old fans of those years strong wishes to hear the music of my band crackle and spark in the live arena. Being the foremost advocate of this Bauhaus work, I decided the time was ripe to at last give a pure Bauhaus experience in one Mr. Moonlight world tour. Mr. Moonlight is alive and well, don’t doubt it.”

Peter Murphy Celebrates 35 Years of Bauhaus – Tour Dates:
North America
Mon, Apr 22 Austin, TX @ The Belmont
Tues, Apr 23 San Antonio @ The Korova
Wed, Apr 24 Dallas, TX @ Granada Theatre
Fri, Apr 26 Houston, TX @ Numbers Night Club
Sat, Apr 27 Baton Rouge, LA @ The Spanish Moon
Sun, Apr 28 Pensacola, FL @ Vinyl Music Hall
Tue, Apr 30 Miami, FL @ Grand Central
Wed, May 1 Tampa, FL @ Orpheum Theater
Thur, May 2 Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
Fri, May 3 Charlotte, NC @ Tremont Music Hall
Sat, May 4 Washington, DC @ U-Music Hall
Sun, May 5 Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club
Tue, May 7 New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Thur, May 9 Philadelphia, PA @ Trocadero
Fri, May 10 Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace
Sat, May 11 Buffalo, NY @ Town Ballroom
Sun, May 12 Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Smalls
Mon, May 13 Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick
Wed, May 15 Indianapolis, N @ Deluxe at Old National Centre
Thur, May 16 Chicago, IL @ House of Blues

Europe
Wed, May 22 Bochum, DE @ Christuskirche
Thur, May 23 Karlsruhe, DE @ Substage
Fri, May 24 Zurich, CH @ Komplex Klub
Sun, May 26 Rome, IT @ Orion
Mon, May 27 Milan, IT @ Magazzini Generali
Wed, May 29 Madrid, ES @ Sala Arena
Thur, May 30 Lisbon, PT @ Coliseum
Sat, June 1 Barcelona, ES @ Bikini Barcelona
Mon, June 3 Brussels, BE @ AB
Wed, June 5 Paris, FR @ Trabendo
Thur, June 6 Eindhoven, NL @Effenaar
Fri, June 7 Hamburg, DE @ Knust
Sat, June 8 Copenhagen, DK @ Loppen
Mon, June 10 Stockholm, SE @ Debaser Medis
Wed, June 12 Helsinki, FI @ Tayastia
Fri, June 14 Nottingham, UK @ Rescue Rooms
Sat, June 15 Glasgow, UK @ Oran Mor
Mon, June 17 Birmingham, UK @ Academy 2
Tue, June 18 Bristol, UK @ Academy
Wed, June 19 London, UK @ Islington Academy

North America
Sat, July 13 Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom
Tue, July 16 Denver, CO @ Summit Music Hall
Wed, July 17 Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Thur, July 18 Boise, ID @ Visual Arts Collective
Fri, July 19 Seattle, WA @ Showbox Theatre
Tue, July 23 San Francisco, CA @ Fillmore Theatre
Wed, July 24 Las Vegas, NV @ LVCS
Sat, July 27 Los Angeles, CA @ Hendry Fonda Theatre
Sun, July 28 San Diego, CA @ Belly Up Tavern

http://youtu.be/OKRJfIPiJGY

About NK

I founded Earbuddy to turn you onto excellent music and give fair, unbiased, and honest music reviews. Hit me up on Twitter @earbuddy if you want to chat about music, disagree with what I've written here, or talk about anything else.

Leave a Reply