Stop Taking Your Time, Club 8; Release a Damn Song Already

Club 8

Club 8 have announced a new album.

On May 21st, Labrador Records will release Above The City. The new album is the follow-up to 2010’s The People’s Record. Johan AngergĂ„rd produced the new album. Listen to a teaser for the first single, “Stop Taking My Time”, below.

Producer Johan AngergÄrd on the new album:

“With less advanced technology at hand you need to create your sounds in a more ‘hands on, inartificial kind of way.”

Club 8 Above The City

Club 8
Above the City
Labrador Records
Release Date: May 21, 2013

1. Kill Kill Kill
2. Stop Taking My Time
3. You Could Be Anybody
4. Run
5. Interlude
6. Hot Sun
7. A Small Piece Of Heaven
8. I’m Not Gonna Grow Old
9. Interlude #2
10. Into Air
11. Instrumental
12. Travel
13. Less Than Love
14. Straight As An Arrow

About NK

I founded Earbuddy to turn you onto excellent music and give fair, unbiased, and honest music reviews. Hit me up on Twitter @earbuddy if you want to chat about music, disagree with what I've written here, or talk about anything else.

Leave a Reply