Is That Liam Neeson as Darkman in Steve Mason’s “Oh My Lord” Video?

Remember that movie Darkman? So does Steve Mason.

Scottish recording artist Steve Mason has announced details of his new album Monkey Minds in the Devil’s Time. It will be released on Double Six Records (a Domino imprint) on April 9th. The album’s title is a reference to the Buddhist term for an easily distracted brain. Mason has released the video for the album’s first single, “Oh My Lord”, featuring a heavily bandaged man on the verge of taking them off.

Tour Dates:

Sunday, April 28th – Brit Week Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex
Tuesday, April 30th – Chicago, IL @ Schubas Tavern
Wednesday, May 1st – Toronto, ON @ The Drake Hotel
Friday, May 3rd – New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge
Saturday, May 4th – Brooklyn, NY @ The Knitting Factory
Sunday, May 5th – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Monday, May 6th – Boston, MA @ Church
Tuesday, May 7th – Washington, D.C. @ Backstage

Steve Mason Monkey Minds in the Devil's Time

Track List:
1. The Old Problem
2. Lie Awake
3. Flyover ’98
4. A Lot Of Love
5. The Last Of Heroes
6. Lonely
7. Safe Population
8. Friends For Ever More
9. Seen It All Before
10. From Hate We Hope
11. Oh My Lord
12. Goodbye Youth
13. Never Be Alone
14. Behind The Curtains
15. More Money, More Fire
16. Fire!
17. Operation Mason
18. Fight Them Back
19. Towers of Power
20. Come To Me

About NK

I founded Earbuddy to turn you onto excellent music and give fair, unbiased, and honest music reviews. Hit me up on Twitter @earbuddy if you want to chat about music, disagree with what I've written here, or talk about anything else.